Lyev Decree {1}{W}

Sorcery

Detain up to two target creatures your opponents control. (Until your next turn, those creatures can’t attack or block and their activated abilities can’t be activated.)

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lyev Decree:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent. (2013-04-15)
  • The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger. (2013-04-15)
  • If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it’s detained, it won’t be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block. (2013-04-15)
  • If a permanent’s activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected. (2013-04-15)
  • If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won’t be able to attack or block. (2013-04-15)
  • When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player’s next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely. (2013-04-15)