Gempalm Avenger {5}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Cycling {2}{W} ({2}{W}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Gempalm Avenger, Soldier creatures get +1/+1 and gain first strike until end of turn.

3/5

Illustrated by Tim Hildebrandt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Gempalm Avenger:
  • Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not. (2008-10-01)
  • When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability. (2008-10-01)
  • The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card. (2008-10-01)