Contrapesar {U}{U}

Encantamiento

Siempre que un oponente juegue un hechizo, puedes mostrar la carta superior de tu biblioteca. Si lo haces, contrarresta ese hechizo si tiene el mismo coste de maná convertido que la carta mostrada.

Illustrated by John Zeleznik

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Contrapesar:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If an opponent casts a spell with X in its mana cost, the converted mana cost of that spell takes the value of X into account. If you reveal a card with X in its mana cost, X is 0. For example, if your opponent casts Blaze with X=1, Counterbalance will counter that spell if you reveal a card with converted mana cost 2, but it won’t counter that spell if you reveal a Blaze of your own. (2006-07-15)
  • If an opponent casts half of a split card (for example, Hit), it won’t be countered if you reveal that same split card. The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves, but the converted mana cost of Hit is determined using only that half’s mana cost. (2017-04-18)