Toxic Iguanar {R}

Creature — Lizard

Toxic Iguanar has deathtouch as long as you control a green permanent. (Any amount of damage a creature with deathtouch deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

There are no “weak” creatures on Jund. Even the smallest can strike a deadly blow.

1/1

Illustrated by Brandon Kitkouski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Toxic Iguanar:
  • As long as at least one permanent you control is the specified color, the ability will “work” and grant this creature the bonus. Otherwise, it won’t have the bonus. (2009-02-01)
  • Whether Toxic Iguanar has deathtouch matters only when it deals damage (that is, at the point when its combat damage resolves, or at the point when a spell or ability that causes it to deal damage resolves). For example, if your only green permanent is a creature that receives lethal damage at the same time Toxic Iguanar deals damage to a creature, the deathtouch ability will still apply and the creature Toxic Iguanar dealt damage to will be destroyed. (2009-02-01)