Jeska's Will {2}{R}

Sorcery

Choose one. If you control a commander as you cast this spell, you may choose both.

• Add {R} for each card in target opponent’s hand.

• Exile the top three cards of your library. You may play them this turn.

“Gather your strength. Prepare yourself.”
—Jeska, to Radha

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Jeska's Will:
  • Jeska’s Will isn’t a mana ability, even if you select the first mode (or both modes). It uses the stack and can be responded to. (2020-11-10)
  • Use the number of cards in the target opponent’s hand as Jeska’s Will resolves to determine how much {R} to add. (2020-11-10)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the exiled cards. You can’t play lands this way unless you have land plays available. (2020-11-10)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2020-11-10)
  • Any of the exiled cards you don’t play will remain exiled. (2020-11-10)
  • Even though the card is named after a specific character, controlling any commander will satisfy its condition. (2020-11-10)
  • There’s no extra bonus if you control more than one commander. (2020-11-10)
  • The commander you control doesn’t have to be your commander. (2020-11-10)
  • Once you’ve announced that you’re casting a spell, players can’t take any actions until you’ve finished doing so. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove your commander to change how many modes you may choose. (2020-11-10)
  • Once you’ve chosen both modes for the spell, it doesn’t matter whether you continue to control a commander. This is true even if you somehow no longer control a commander as you finish casting the spell. (2020-11-10)