Prison Term {1}{W}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control, you may attach Prison Term to that creature.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Prison Term:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • The last ability works only if Prison Term is already on the battlefield. You may move it from the creature it’s currently enchanting onto the new creature. (2008-05-01)