Animar, Soul of Elements {U}{R}{G}

Legendary Creature — Elemental

Protection from white and from black

Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.

Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.

1/1

Illustrated by Peter Mohrbacher

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Animar, Soul of Elements
  • The triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for each creature spell cast won’t affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones. (2011-09-22)
  • The triggered ability will resolve before the creature spell does. (2011-09-22)
  • If the creature spell is countered, you’ll still put a +1/+1 counter on Animar. (2011-09-22)