Invigorate {2}{G}

Instant

If you control a Forest, rather than pay this spell’s mana cost, you may have an opponent gain 3 life.

Target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Banned
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Invigorate
  • If another effect causes Invigorate to cost more, you must pay that additional cost even if you pay its alternative cost. (2016-06-08)
  • If an effect says that an opponent can’t gain life, you can’t have that player gain life to pay Invigorate’s alternative cost. If an effect instead replaces life gain, such as that of Sulfuric Vortex, you may choose to pay the cost even though the cost’s action is replaced with nothing. (2016-06-08)