Invigorate {2}{G}

Instant

If you control a Forest, rather than pay this spell’s mana cost, you may have an opponent gain 3 life.

Target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Banned
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Invigorate:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as the alternative cost of Invigorate), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-08-07)
  • If an effect says that an opponent can't gain life, you can't have that player gain life to pay Invigorate's alternative cost. If an effect instead replaces life gain, such as that of Sulfuric Vortex, you may choose to pay the cost even though the cost's action is replaced with nothing. (2020-08-07)