Boseiju, Who Shelters All

Legendary Land

Boseiju, Who Shelters All enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Pay 2 life: Add {C} to your mana pool. If that mana is spent on an instant or sorcery spell, that spell can’t be countered by spells or abilities.

Illustrated by Ralph Horsley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Boseiju, Who Shelters All
  • The spell can’t be countered if the mana produced by Boseiju is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost such as a splice cost. This is true even if you pay an additional cost while casting a spell “without paying its mana cost.” (2004-12-01)
  • Suppose mana produced by Boseiju is spent on a spell and an effect creates a copy of that spell. The copy can be countered, even though the original can’t. (2004-12-01)