Long-Forgotten Gohei {3}

Artifact

Arcane spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Spirit creatures you control get +1/+1.

Long ago, the priests would wave the gohei to call down the gods. Now it lies forgotten, but the spirits still feel its pull.

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Long-Forgotten Gohei:
  • The cost reduction applies to the total cost of the Arcane spell, including any additional costs from cards spliced onto it. However, the cost reduction applies only once to each Arcane spell. For example, if you cast an Arcane spell with mana cost {R} and splice onto it a card whose splice cost is {1}{U}, then the spell costs {U}{R} to cast. If you cast an Arcane spell with mana cost {4}{U} and splice onto it a card whose splice cost is {1}{R}, the spell costs {4}{U}{R} to cast. (2004-12-01)