Laelia, the Blade Reforged {2}{R}

Legendary Creature — Spirit Warrior

Haste

Whenever Laelia, the Blade Reforged attacks, exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn.

Whenever one or more cards are put into exile from your library and/or your graveyard, put a +1/+1 counter on Laelia.

2/2

Illustrated by Wisnu Tan

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Laelia, the Blade Reforged:
  • Laelia, the Blade Reforged has recieved an update to its Oracle text. The official text is listed above. Specifically, its last triggered ability doesn't care which player is exiling cards from the library or graveyard. Cards put into exile from your library or graveyard for any reason, such as the delve ability, cause the ability to trigger. (2021-06-18)
  • Cards exiled by Laelia, the Blade Reforged are exiled face up. (2021-06-18)
  • The last ability only triggers once for each time cards are put into exile from your library and/or graveyard, no matter how many cards were exiled at the same time. (2021-06-18)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions while playing the exiled card. If it's a land, you can't play it unless you have land plays available. (2021-06-18)
  • You'll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2021-06-18)
  • If you play a card this way, it leaves exile and becomes a new object. If it returns to exile later in the turn, you can't play it again. (2021-06-18)