Kalamax der Sturmentfacher {1}{G}{U}{R}

Legendäre Kreatur — Elementarwesen, Dinosaurier

Immer wenn du zum ersten Mal in einem Zug einen Spontanzauber wirkst und falls Kalamax der Sturmentfacher getappt ist, kopiere den Zauberspruch. Du kannst neue Ziele für die Kopie bestimmen.

Immer wenn du einen Spontanzauber kopierst, lege eine +1/+1-Marke auf Kalamax.

Seine Stimmung wechselt mit dem Wetter, und umgekehrt.

4/4

Illustrated by Nicholas Gregory

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kalamax der Sturmentfacher:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Kalamax becomes tapped as a cost to cast your first instant spell in a turn, its first ability triggers. (2020-04-17)
  • Kalamax’s first ability considers the entire turn. If you cast an instant spell before Kalamax becomes tapped, its first ability won’t trigger when you cast your second. (2020-04-17)
  • A copy is created even if the spell that caused Kalamax’s ability to trigger has been countered by the time that ability resolves. The copy resolves before the original spell. (2020-04-17)
  • If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy created by Kalamax’s first ability will have the same mode or modes. You can’t choose different ones. (2020-04-17)
  • If the spell that’s copied has damage divided as it was cast, the division can’t be changed, although the targets receiving that damage still can. The same is true of spells that distribute counters. (2020-04-17)
  • You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copy created by Kalamax’s first ability. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. (2020-04-17)
  • The copies that Kalamax’s first ability creates are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. (2020-04-17)
  • An ability that triggers when a player copies a spell resolves before the copy. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-04-17)
  • If an effect copies an instant spell multiple times, Kalamax’s last ability triggers that many times. (2020-04-17)
  • If an effect copies a card rather than a spell (such as that of God-Eternal Kefnet), this doesn’t cause Kalamax’s last ability to trigger. (2020-04-17)