Capricopian {X}{G}

Creature — Goat Hydra

Capricopian enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.

{2}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Capricopian, then you may reselect which player Capricopian is attacking. Only the player Capricopian is attacking may activate this ability and only during the declare attackers step. (It can’t attack its controller.)

0/0

Illustrated by Nicholas Gregory

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Capricopian:
  • Reselecting which player a creature is attacking ignores all requirements, restrictions, and costs associated with attacking. (2020-04-17)
  • Reselecting which player a creature is attacking doesn’t cause “whenever this creature attacks” abilities to trigger. (2020-04-17)
  • If you reselect which player an attacking creature is attacking, that creature is still considered to have attacked the player as declared, but it is now attacking the new player. (2020-04-17)
  • The player Capricopian is attacking can’t reselect it to attack a planeswalker instead. If Capricopian is attacking a planeswalker, no player may activate its last ability. (2020-04-17)
  • The player Capricopian becomes attacking may activate its ability, perhaps sending Capricopian right back towards its original destination. (2020-04-17)