Cryptic Trilobite {X}{X}

Creature — Trilobite

Cryptic Trilobite enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.

Remove a +1/+1 counter from Cryptic Trilobite: Add {C}{C}. Spend this mana only to activate abilities.

{1}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Cryptic Trilobite.

0/0

Illustrated by Leesha Hannigan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cryptic Trilobite:
  • A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Cryptic Trilobite. (2020-04-17)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon, such as Cryptic Trilobite’s activated mana ability and its last activated ability. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities (such as cycling) and will have colons in their reminder text. (2020-04-17)
  • You can spend the two colorless mana produced by Cryptic Trilobite on two different activated abilities. (2020-04-17)