Jace's Sanctum {3}{U}

Enchantment

Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

“For all our lofty talk of keeping watch, we had no idea what we were getting into.” —Jace Beleren

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Jace's Sanctum:
  • The first ability of Jace’s Sanctum can’t reduce the colored mana requirement of an instant or sorcery spell. (2015-06-22)
  • If there are additional costs to cast an instant or sorcery spell, apply those before applying cost reductions. (2015-06-22)
  • Jace’s Sanctum can reduce alternative costs such as miracle or overload costs. (2015-06-22)
  • Jace’s Sanctum’s scry ability will resolve before the instant or sorcery spell that caused it to trigger. (2015-06-22)