Ixidron {3}{U}{U}

Kreatur — Illusion

Sowie das Ixidron ins Spiel kommt, verdecke alle anderen Nichtspielsteinkreaturen. (Sie sind 2/2 Kreaturen)

Stärke und Widerstandskraft des Ixidrons sind gleich der Anzahl an verdeckten Kreaturen im Spiel.


Illustrated by Antonio José Manzanedo

Notes and Rules Information for Ixidron:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Ixidron and another creature are entering the battlefield at the same time, the other creature enters the battlefield face up. (2006-09-25)
  • The controller of a face-down creature can look at it at any time, even if it doesn’t have morph. Other players can’t, but the rules for face-down permanents state that “you must ensure at all times that your face-down spells and permanents can be easily differentiated from each other.” As a result, all players must be able to figure out what each of the creatures Ixidron turned face down is. (2006-09-25)
  • You turn the creatures face-down *as* Ixidron enters the battlefield. There is never a moment when Ixidron is on the battlefield and the creatures are face-up. If a creature on the battlefield has a “whenever another creature enters the battlefield” ability, it won’t trigger because that creature will be face down before Ixidron enters the battlefield. (2006-09-25)
  • Turning a face-down creature face-down typically has no effect; the creature’s status is unchanged. (2006-09-25)
  • Creatures turned face down by Ixidron are 2/2 creatures with no text, no name, no subtypes, no expansion symbol, and no mana cost. These values are copiable if an object becomes a copy of one of those creatures, and their normal values are not copiable. (2018-04-27)