Scaretiller {4}

Artifact Creature — Scarecrow

Whenever Scaretiller becomes tapped, choose one —

• You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped.

• Return target land card from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

Fields of battle turn to fields of grain.

1/4

Illustrated by Jakub Kasper

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scaretiller:
  • Scaretiller’s ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap it whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking. (2019-08-23)
  • If Scaretiller becomes tapped while casting a spell or activating an ability, that spell or ability resolves after Scaretiller’s triggered ability has resolved. (2019-08-23)
  • Neither mode of Scaretiller’s ability counts as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn, and even if it’s not your turn. (2019-08-23)