Fonderie d'âmes {4}

Artefact

Empreinte — Quand la Fonderie d'âmes arrive sur le champ de bataille, vous pouvez exiler une carte de créature de votre main.

{X}, {T} : Créez un jeton qui est une copie de la carte exilée. X est le coût converti de mana de cette carte.

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fonderie d'âmes:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You do not get a chance to pay any optional costs, such as Kicker, on the imprinted card. (2004-10-04)
  • Soul Foundry puts a token copy of the imprinted card onto the battlefield. The token is put onto the battlefield, not cast. (2004-12-01)
  • The token is an exact copy in every way, except that it’s a token, not a card. (2004-12-01)
  • Most creature tokens have no mana cost and a converted mana cost of 0, but a creature token put onto the battlefield by Soul Foundry has the same mana cost and converted mana cost as the card it copies. (2004-12-01)