Den Protector {1}{G}

Creature — Human Warrior

Creatures with power less than Den Protector’s power can’t block it.

Megamorph {1}{G} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

When Den Protector is turned face up, return target card from your graveyard to your hand.

2/1

Illustrated by Viktor Titov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Den Protector:
  • You compare Den Protector’s power to the power of any creature trying to block it only as blockers are assigned. Once Den Protector has been legally blocked by a creature, changing the power of either creature won’t change or undo the block. (2015-02-25)
  • Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. (2015-02-25)
  • If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. (2015-02-25)
  • Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set. (2015-02-25)