Bone Miser {4}{B}

Creature — Zombie Wizard

Whenever you discard a creature card, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

Whenever you discard a land card, add {B}{B}.

Whenever you discard a noncreature, nonland card, draw a card.

4/4

Illustrated by Antonio José Manzanedo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bone Miser:
  • Bone Miser’s abilities are triggered abilities, not activated abilities. They don’t allow you to discard a card whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of discarding a card. (2019-08-23)
  • Bone Miser’s second ability isn’t a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to. Notably, this means that you can’t pay a cost of “{2}, Discard a card” by discarding a land card and using the {B}{B} produced to pay for the {2}. (2019-08-23)
  • If you discard a card as a cost to cast a spell or activate an ability, Bone Miser’s triggered ability resolves before that spell or ability but after you’ve chosen targets for it. If you discard a card while a spell or ability is resolving, the triggered ability resolves after you’ve finished resolving that spell or ability. (2019-08-23)