Magus of the Balance {1}{W}

Creature — Human Wizard

{4}{W}, {T}, Sacrifice Magus of the Balance: Each player chooses a number of lands they control equal to the number of lands controlled by the player who controls the fewest, then sacrifices the rest. Players discard cards and sacrifice creatures the same way.

2/2

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magus of the Balance:
  • When Magus of the Balance’s ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses an appropriate number of lands they control (which may be zero if that player doesn’t control more lands than the player who controls the fewest). Then each other player in turn order does the same, knowing choices made by previous players. Finally, all of the chosen lands are sacrificed simultaneously. Players repeat this process for cards in hand and creatures they control, except while choosing cards in hand, players won’t know the identity of cards chosen by the previous players. (2018-07-13)
  • Players can’t take actions once Magus of the Balance’s ability begins to resolve until it’s done resolving. If any abilities trigger during this process, they’re put onto the stack after it’s done resolving. (2018-07-13)
  • If a player has zero cards in hand, controls no lands, or controls no creatures, other players will have to discard their entire hand, sacrifice all of their lands, or sacrifice all of their creatures, as appropriate. (2018-07-13)