Deathreap Ritual {2}{B}{G}

Enchantment

Morbid — At the beginning of each end step, if a creature died this turn, you may draw a card.

“All who set foot in Paliano are pawns in someone’s play for power.”
—Marchesa, the Black Rose

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Deathreap Ritual:
  • Deathreap Ritual’s ability has an intervening “if” clause, so a creature must have died before the end step begins in order for the ability to trigger. Notably, this means that the trigger won’t be on the stack for you to respond to by destroying a creature. (2014-05-29)
  • You draw one card when the ability resolves, not one card per creature that died during the turn. (2014-05-29)