Grapple with the Past {1}{G}

Instant

Put the top three cards of your library into your graveyard, then you may return a creature or land card from your graveyard to your hand.

Emrakul does not grant wishes. Desires simply align to her will.

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grapple with the Past:
  • Grapple with the Past doesn’t target the card to return to your hand. After putting the top three cards of your library into your graveyard, you may choose from among any creature or land cards there. (2016-07-13)