Captivating Vampire {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Vampire

Other Vampire creatures you control get +1/+1.

Tap five untapped Vampires you control: Gain control of target creature. It becomes a Vampire in addition to its other types.

2/2

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Captivating Vampire:
  • Since Captivating Vampire’s activated ability doesn’t have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap a Vampire (including Captivating Vampire itself) that hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost. (2010-08-15)
  • The effect of Captivating Vampire’s activated ability has no duration. You retain control of the affected creature until the game ends, the creature leaves the battlefield, or a later effect causes someone else to gain control of it. It doesn’t matter whether Captivating Vampire remains on the battlefield. Similarly, the affected creature remains a Vampire in addition to its other types until the game ends, the creature leaves the battlefield, or a later effect changes its types or subtypes. (2010-08-15)
  • Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. (2010-08-15)