Morkrut Banshee {3}{B}{B}

Creature — Spirit

Morbid — When Morkrut Banshee enters the battlefield, if a creature died this turn, target creature gets -4/-4 until end of turn.

“Let go your grudges, or risk wandering the bogs forever in a murderous rage.”
—Hildin, priest of Avacyn

4/4

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Morkrut Banshee:
  • Morkrut Banshee's morbid ability triggers only once, not once for each creature that has died this turn. If no creatures have died by the time it enters the battlefield, its ability won't trigger at all. (2020-08-07)
  • If there are no other creatures on the battlefield when the morbid ability triggers, the ability must target Morkrut Banshee itself. (2020-08-07)