Derevi, Empyrial Tactician {G}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature — Bird Wizard

Flying

Whenever Derevi, Empyrial Tactician enters the battlefield or a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may tap or untap target permanent.

{1}{G}{W}{U}: Put Derevi onto the battlefield from the command zone.

2/3

Illustrated by Michael Komarck

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Derevi, Empyrial Tactician:
  • Derevi, Empyrial Tactician is banned as a commander in Duel Commander format, but it may be part of your deck. (Scryfall note, 2015-01-19)
  • You can activate Derevi’s last ability only when it is in the command zone. (2020-11-10)
  • When you activate Derevi’s last ability, you’re not casting Derevi as a spell. The ability can’t be countered by something that counters only spells. The ability isn’t subject to the commander tax, nor does it increase the tax if you cast Derevi from the command zone later in the game. (2020-11-10)