Fated Return {4}{B}{B}{B}

Instant

Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. It gains indestructible. If it’s your turn, scry 2. (Look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

Illustrated by Peter Mohrbacher

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fated Return:
  • The effect that causes the creature to gain indestructible doesn’t have a duration. It lasts until the creature leaves the battlefield. (2014-02-01)
  • The indestructible granted by Fated Return isn’t part of the creature’s copiable values. If the creature is copied, the copy won’t have indestructible (unless the creature otherwise has indestructible). (2014-02-01)
  • When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom. (2013-09-15)
  • You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them. (2013-09-15)
  • You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions. (2013-09-15)
  • Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry. (2013-09-15)