Bile Blight {B}{B}

Instant

Target creature and all other creatures with the same name as that creature get -3/-3 until end of turn.

Not an arrow loosed, javelin thrown, nor sword raised. None were needed.

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Bile Blight:
  • Bile Blight has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will still get -3/-3 if it has the same name as the target creature. (2014-02-01)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target as Bile Blight tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -3/-3. (2014-02-01)
  • The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types, unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name. For example, a 1/1 Cat Soldier creature token is named “Cat Soldier.” (2014-02-01)