True-Name Nemesis {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Rogue

As True-Name Nemesis enters the battlefield, choose a player.

True-Name Nemesis has protection from the chosen player. (This creature can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything controlled by that player.)

3/1

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for True-Name Nemesis:
  • Protection from a player is a new variant of the protection ability. It means the following: — True-Name Nemesis can’t be the target of spells or abilities controlled by the chosen player. — True-Name Nemesis can’t be enchanted by Auras or equipped by Equipment controlled by the chosen player. (The same is true for Fortifications controlled by the chosen player, if True-Name Nemesis becomes a land.) — True-Name Nemesis can’t be blocked by creatures controlled by the chosen player. — All damage that would be dealt to True-Name Nemesis by sources controlled by the chosen player is prevented. (The same is true for sources owned by the chosen player that don’t have controllers.) (2013-10-17)