Herumpfuschender Magier {W}{U}

Kreatur — Mensch, Zauberer

Sowie der Herumpfuschende Magier ins Spiel kommt, benenne eine Karte, die kein Land ist.

Die genannte Karte kann nicht gespielt werden.

„Dieses gefährliche Ödland ist eine Anklage gegen seine Bewohner. Diesen Feiglingen fehlt es an Mumm, um sich dem Chaos entgegenzustellen.“

2/2

Illustrated by Todd Lockwood

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Herumpfuschender Magier:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Meddling Mage’s ability starts to work. (2009-05-01)
  • Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Meddling Mage enters the battlefield are not affected by Meddling Mage’s ability. (2009-05-01)
  • Although the named card can’t be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability (if it’s a permanent card). (2009-05-01)
  • You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half (and both halves, if the split card has fuse) can’t be cast. The other half is unaffected. (2009-05-01)
  • If a card with morph is named, that card may still be cast face down. Face-down cards have no names. (2009-05-01)
  • Once Meddling Mage leaves the battlefield, the named card can be cast again. (2009-05-01)