Ritual of the Machine {2}{B}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Gain control of target nonartifact, nonblack creature.

“Rumors persist of dark deeds performed in the depths of Soldev. When will Dagsson heed the danger therein?”
—Sorine Relicbane, Soldevi Heretic

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ritual of the Machine:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)