Exuberant Firestoker {2}{R}

Creature — Human Druid Shaman

At the beginning of your end step, if you control a creature with power 5 or greater, you may have Exuberant Firestoker deal 2 damage to target player or planeswalker.

{T}: Add {C}.

The artistry of Etlan’s firedancers is more spectacular when behemoths join in.

1/1

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Exuberant Firestoker:
  • The first ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control a creature with power 5 or greater as your end step begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don’t control a creature with power 5 or greater by the time it resolves. (It doesn’t have to be the same creature as the one that allowed the ability to trigger.) Power-boosting effects that last “until end of turn” will still be in effect when this kind of ability triggers and resolves. An ability like this will trigger a maximum of once per turn, no matter how many applicable creatures you control. (2008-10-01)