Canonista Eterica {1}{W}

Creatura Artefatto — Chierico Umano

Ogni giocatore che ha giocato una magia non artefatto in questo turno non può giocare magie non artefatto addizionali.

“Il nobile compito del nostro ordine è di infondere di eterium tutte le forme viventi di Esper. Il nostro scopo sarà raggiunto più rapidamente se la nuova vita viene… soppressa.”


Illustrated by Izzy

Notes and Rules Information for Canonista Eterica:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)
  • In other words: Each turn, each player can cast any number of artifact spells plus a maximum of one nonartifact spell. (2008-10-01)
  • This effect counts all nonartifact spells that are cast, even those that are countered. (2008-10-01)
  • This effect takes into account spells that were cast earlier in the turn that Ethersworn Canonist entered the battlefield, including any spells still on the stack. However, any spells on the stack as Ethersworn Canonist enters the battlefield have already been cast by that point, so they’re not affected by it. (2008-10-01)