Canoniste des Éthermentés {1}{W}

Créature-artefact : humain et clerc

Chaque joueur qui, ce tour-ci, a joué un sort non-artefact ne peut pas jouer de sort non-artefact supplémentaire.

« Le noble ouvrage de notre ordre est d'infuser toute vie sur Esper avec l'étherium. Notre objectif sera atteint plus rapidement si toute nouvelle vie est… supprimée. »

2/2

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Canoniste des Éthermentés:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)
  • In other words: Each turn, each player can cast any number of artifact spells plus a maximum of one nonartifact spell. (2008-10-01)
  • This effect counts all nonartifact spells that are cast, even those that are countered. (2008-10-01)
  • This effect takes into account spells that were cast earlier in the turn that Ethersworn Canonist entered the battlefield, including any spells still on the stack. However, any spells on the stack as Ethersworn Canonist enters the battlefield have already been cast by that point, so they’re not affected by it. (2008-10-01)