Monument de Bontu {3}

Artefact légendaire

Les sorts de créature noirs que vous lancez coûtent {1} de moins à lancer.

À chaque fois que vous lancez un sort de créature, chaque adversaire perd 1 point de vie et vous gagnez 1 point de vie.

« Les valeureux aspireront à l'excellence. La suprématie dans la vie assure la suprématie dans l'au-delà. » —Inscription sur le monument

Illustrated by Jonas De Ro

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Monument de Bontu:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, the triggered ability of Bontu’s Monument causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you gain 1 life. (2017-04-18)
  • Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color. (2017-04-18)
  • A creature spell that’s multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra’s Monument or Rhonas’s Monument—or both at once. (2017-04-18)
  • To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2017-04-18)
  • Each Monument’s triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered. (2017-04-18)