Manticore of the Gauntlet {4}{R}

Creature — Manticore

When Manticore of the Gauntlet enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature you control. Manticore of the Gauntlet deals 3 damage to target opponent.

In the training ground known as the Gauntlet, initiates are pushed to practice more destructive techniques.

5/4

Illustrated by James Paick

not legal Standard
not legal Frontier
not legal Modern
not legal Pauper
not legal Legacy
not legal Penny
not legal Vintage
not legal Duel Cmdr.
not legal Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Manticore of the Gauntlet
  • If you can’t choose a target opponent when you put Manticore of the Gauntlet’s triggered ability on the stack (most likely because your opponents have hexproof), the ability is removed from the stack and you won’t put a -1/-1 counter on any creature. (2017-04-18)
  • If either target becomes illegal after Manticore of the Gauntlet’s triggered ability is put onto the stack but before it resolves, the other is still affected as appropriate. (2017-04-18)