Demilich {U}{U}{U}{U}

Kreatur — Skelett, Zauberer

Dieser Zauberspruch kostet beim Wirken für jeden Spontanzauber und jede Hexerei, den bzw. die du in diesem Zug gewirkt hast, {U} weniger.

Immer wenn der Demilich angreift, schicke bis zu eine Spontanzauber- oder Hexereikarte deiner Wahl aus deinem Friedhof ins Exil. Kopiere sie. Du kannst die Kopie wirken.

Du kannst den Demilich aus deinem Friedhof wirken, indem du zusätzlich zu seinen anderen Kosten vier Spontanzauber- und/oder Hexereikarten aus deinem Friedhof ins Exil schickst.


Illustrated by Daniel Zrom

Notes and Rules Information for Demilich:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • While casting Demilich, if you are required to pay an additional cost that includes a generic mana component, Demilich's cost reduction effect can apply to it. For example, if you're required to pay an additional {1} to cast Demilich (perhaps because of Sphere of Resistance), and you've cast five or more instant and/or sorcery spells this turn, you would pay {0} to cast Demilich. (2021-07-23)
  • If you exile a card as the triggered ability resolves, that card will remain exiled whether you cast the copy or not. (2021-07-23)
  • Casting the copy happens as part of the resolution of Demilich's triggered ability. If you choose to cast it, you must do so right away. If you choose not to cast it right away, the copy ceases to exist the next time a player would receive priority. (2021-07-23)
  • You must pay all normal costs for casting the copy. (2021-07-23)
  • Demilich's last ability doesn't change when you can cast it. In most cases, you can cast Demilich only during your main phase. (2021-07-23)