Sefris of the Hidden Ways (Forgotten Realms Commander #3)

Sefris von den Verborgenen Wegen {W}{U}{B}

Legendäre Kreatur — Mensch, Zauberer

Immer wenn eine oder mehrere Kreaturenkarten von irgendwoher auf deinen Friedhof gelegt werden, wage dich ins Gewölbe. Diese Fähigkeit wird nur einmal pro Zug ausgelöst. (Um dich ins Gewölbe zu wagen, betritt den ersten Raum oder rücke in den nächsten Raum vor.)

Untote erschaffen — Immer wenn du ein Gewölbe absolvierst, bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl aus deinem Friedhof ins Spiel zurück.


Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Notes and Rules Information for Sefris von den Verborgenen Wegen:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Sefris of the Hidden Ways' first ability looks only at the type the card has in the graveyard, not the type it had in any other zone. For example, animated lands dying won't cause the ability to trigger. The opposite is also true. For example, if a creature that was cast as an Adventure is countered, it's a creature card in the graveyard and the first ability will trigger. (2021-07-23)
  • To venture into the dungeon, a player moves their venture marker into the next room of the dungeon they are currently in. If they aren't currently in a dungeon, that player instead chooses a dungeon card from outside the game, puts it into the command zone, and moves their venture marker onto the first room. (2021-07-23)
  • Moving into a dungeon room will cause its room ability to trigger. (2021-07-23)
  • Once you resolve the last room ability of a dungeon, that dungeon is now completed and is removed from the game. (2021-07-23)
  • A player may only have one dungeon in the command zone at a time. (2021-07-23)
  • The player venturing into the dungeon chooses which dungeon they will venture into. They may choose a dungeon that they have already completed this game. (2021-07-23)
  • Dungeon cards are not part of a player's deck or sideboard. In both constructed and limited formats, players can use any dungeon card when they venture into the dungeon. (2021-07-23)
  • You can only move forward (well, downward) in a dungeon, never backwards or sideways. (2021-07-23)
  • Dungeons are removed from the game as a state-based action. (2021-07-23)
  • If you somehow venture into the dungeon while a room's ability is on the stack, you will continue on in the dungeon. If you're already in the last room, complete that dungeon and start a new one. (2021-07-23)
  • Choosing the dungeon or room to venture into is part of resolving the venture into the dungeon keyword action. Once that choice is made, players may not respond until after the appropriate room ability has triggered. (2021-07-23)
  • Sefris of the Hidden Ways must be on the battlefield for its first ability to trigger. It does not trigger when Sefris goes to the graveyard from the battlefield, even if other creature cards also went to the graveyard at the same time. (2021-09-24)