Bag of Devouring {B}
Artifact
Whenever you sacrifice another nontoken artifact or creature, exile it.
{2}, {T}, Sacrifice another artifact or creature: Draw a card.
{3}, {T}, Sacrifice Bag of Devouring: Roll a d10. Return up to X cards from among cards exiled with Bag of Devouring to their owners’ hands, where X is the result.
Illustrated by Sean Murray
- Standard
- Not Legal
- Alchemy
- Not Legal
- Pioneer
- Not Legal
- Explorer
- Not Legal
- Modern
- Not Legal
- Historic
- Not Legal
- Legacy
- Legal
- Brawl
- Not Legal
- Vintage
- Legal
- Timeless
- Not Legal
- Commander
- Legal
- Pauper
- Not Legal
- Oathbreaker
- Legal
- Penny
- Not Legal
Toolbox
Buy This Card
Notes and Rules Information for Bag of Devouring:
- Bag of Devouring's first ability is a triggered ability that happens when you sacrifice permanents, but you can't just sacrifice permanents whenever you want. You need to have some other means to do so, such as activating Bag of Devouring's second ability. (2021-07-23)
- If the card you sacrifice isn't still in the graveyard as the first ability resolves, it won't be exiled. It won't be a card exiled with Bag of Devouring for the third ability. (2021-07-23)