Thopter-Festnahme {2}{W}


Wenn die Thopter-Festnahme ins Spiel kommt, schicke ein Artefakt oder eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, das bzw. die ein Gegner kontrolliert, ins Exil, bis die Thopter-Festnahme das Spiel verlässt.

Die Augen des Konsulats sind überall — sie schlafen nie, sie blinzeln nicht einmal.

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Notes and Rules Information for Thopter-Festnahme:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Thopter Arrest leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled. (2017-02-09)
  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. (2017-02-09)
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. (2017-02-09)
  • The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Thopter Arrest leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions. (2017-02-09)
  • In a multiplayer game, if Thopter Arrest’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack. (2017-02-09)