Ire Shaman (Masters 25 #137)

Ire Shaman {1}{R}

Creature — Orc Shaman

Menace (This creature can’t be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Megamorph {R} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

When Ire Shaman is turned face up, exile the top card of your library. Until end of turn, you may play that card.


Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Jack Wang

Notes and Rules Information for Ire Shaman:
  • If a face-down Ire Shaman attacks and is blocked by one creature, turning it face up won't cause it to become unblocked. (2015-02-25)
  • The card exiled with Ire Shaman's last ability is exiled face up. (2015-02-25)
  • Playing the card exiled with Ire Shaman's last ability follows the normal rules for playing the card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2015-02-25)
  • Under normal circumstances, you can play a land card exiled with Ire Shaman only if you haven't played a land yet that turn. (2015-02-25)
  • If you don't play the card, it will remain exiled. (2015-02-25)
  • Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to. (2015-02-25)
  • If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won't put a +1/+1 counter on it. (2015-02-25)
  • Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set. (2015-02-25)