Humble Defector {1}{R}

Creature — Human Rogue

{T}: Draw two cards. Target opponent gains control of Humble Defector. Activate only during your turn.

“You were once Mardu, so your body and will are strong. Now we must train your mind.”
—Houn, Jeskai elder

2/1

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Humble Defector:
  • Humble Defector’s ability can be activated any time during your turn, including in response to a spell or ability. (2020-11-10)
  • If Humble Defector isn’t on the battlefield as its ability resolves, but the target player is still a legal target, the ability will resolve. You’ll draw two cards, even though the player doesn’t gain control of Humble Defector. (2020-11-10)
  • If Humble Defector is controlled by a player other than its owner, and its controller leaves the game, the effect giving that player control of Humble Defector ends. Humble Defector will return to the control of the player still in the game who most recently controlled it. (2020-11-10)
  • If Humble Defector’s owner leaves the game, Humble Defector humbly leaves the game along with that player. (2020-11-10)