Maro {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Elemental

Maro’s power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your hand.

No two see the same Maro.

*/*

Illustrated by Stuart Griffin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Maro:
  • Creatures are only put into a graveyard for having 0 toughness when state-based actions are checked. If Maro’s toughness goes to 0 during the announcement or resolution of a spell or ability and then goes back up above 0 before the end of that announcement or resolution, it won’t be put into your graveyard when state-based actions are checked. (2004-10-04)