Juxtapose {3}{U}

Sorcery

You and target player exchange control of the creature you each control with the highest mana value. Then exchange control of artifacts the same way. If two or more permanents a player controls are tied for highest, their controller chooses one of them.

Illustrated by Justin Hampton

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Juxtapose:
  • First creatures are exchanged, then artifacts are exchanged. It’s possible that the same artifact creature may be involved in both exchanges. (2007-09-16)
  • No permanents are targeted by this effect, so permanents with Shroud may be exchanged this way. (2007-09-16)
  • If one of the players doesn’t control a creature at the time the exchange would be made, that part of the effect does nothing, but the exchange of artifacts will still happen. Similarly, if one of the players doesn’t control an artifact at the time the exchange would be made, that part of the effect does nothing. (2007-09-16)