Personal Incarnation {3}{W}{W}{W}

Creature — Avatar Incarnation

{0}: The next 1 damage that would be dealt to Personal Incarnation this turn is dealt to its owner instead. Only Personal Incarnation’s owner may activate this ability.

When Personal Incarnation dies, its owner loses half their life, rounded up.

6/6

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Personal Incarnation:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You do not lose life if this card is exiled or sent someplace without going to the graveyard first. (2004-10-04)
  • The owner of the Incarnation loses life when it is destroyed, not the controller. So if you control your opponent’s Incarnation you can let it die to make them lose life. (2004-10-04)
  • If you attempt to halve a negative life total, you halve 0. This means that the life total stays the same. A life total of -10 would remain -10. (2007-02-01)