Sword of Light and Shadow {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Equip {2}

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Sword of Light and Shadow:
  • If you choose a target creature card in your graveyard and that card is an illegal target by the time the triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve. You won't gain 3 life. If you don't choose a target at all, you just gain 3 life. (2020-08-07)
  • The triggered ability can target a creature card that was put into your graveyard as a result of state-based actions immediately after the combat damage that caused the ability to trigger. (2020-08-07)