Liliana of the Veil {1}{B}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana

+1: Each player discards a card.

−2: Target player sacrifices a creature.

−6: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of their choice.

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana of the Veil:
  • When Liliana’s first ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses a card to discard, then each other player in turn order chooses a card to discard, then those cards are discarded simultaneously. No one sees what the other players are discarding before deciding which card to discard. (2017-03-14)
  • The player targeted by Liliana’s second ability chooses which creature to sacrifice when the ability resolves. This ability doesn’t target any creature. (2017-03-14)
  • When Liliana’s third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile. (2017-03-14)
  • A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed. (2017-03-14)