Liliana of the Veil {1}{B}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana

+1: Each player discards a card.

−2: Target player sacrifices a creature.

−6: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of their choice.

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana of the Veil:
  • You can activate Liliana’s first ability even if some or all players will be unable to discard a card. (2018-12-07)
  • When Liliana’s first ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses a card in hand without revealing it, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time. (2018-12-07)
  • When Liliana’s third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile. (2018-12-07)
  • A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed. (2018-12-07)