Faith's Fetters {3}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant permanent

When Faith’s Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.

Enchanted permanent can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated unless they’re mana abilities.

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Faith's Fetters:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2018-12-07)
  • Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana. (2018-12-07)
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith’s Fetters tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger. (2018-12-07)